Banner

 

en Español

 

Directors

 

Dr. Marcello A. Canuto

M.A.R.I. / Tulane University

mcanuto@tulane.edu

 

Project Co-Director

Dr. Tomás Barrientos Q.

Universidad del Valle Guatemala

tbarrientos@uvg.edu.gt


Project Co-Director

 

 

Administrative Staff

 

Analy Montenegro

Centro Universitario de Peten

de la Universidad de San Carlos

analyrma@gmail.com


Project Administrator

Eduardo Bustamante

Universidad del Valle Guatemala

eduman1000@gmail.com


Palace excavations

Lab administrator

 

 

Professional Staff

 

Dr. David Stuart

University of Texas at Austin

davidstuart@austin.utexas.edu


Project epigrapher

Antonieta Cajas

Universidad de San Carlos

lantoc4@gmail.com


Las Coronitas excavations

Lic. Rodrigo Guzmán

Universidad del Valle Guatemala

cello_rodrigo@hotmail.com


Mapping and local survey

Martin Asturias

GMAPro TV

martin@gmaprotv.com


Project videographer

 

 

Doctoral Students

 

Luke Auld-Thomas

Tulane University

lauldtho@tulane.edu


El Achiotal research program

David Chatelain
Tulane University
dchatela@tulane.edu

 

La Cariba research program

Maxime Lamoureux St-Hilaire

Tulane University

mlamoure@tulane.edu


Palace excavations

Caroline Parris

Tulane University

cparris@tulane.edu


Ceramic analysis

Erin Patterson

Tulane University

epatters@tulane.edu


Osteological analysis

Jocelyne Ponce

Tulane University

jponcest@tulane.edu


El Jobillo research program

 

 

Undergraduate Students

 

Alejandro González

Universidad del Valle Guatemala


La Cariba research program

 

 

Past Members

 

Dr. Mary Jane Acuña

Univ. of Washington in St. Louis

mjacuna@wustl.edu


El Achiotal research program

Dr. Joanne Baron

University of Pennsylvania

jobaron@sas.upenn.edu


Las Coronitas group excavations

Dr. Clarissa Cagnato

Univ. of Washington in St. Louis

ccagnato@wustl.edu


Ancient diet research program

Carlos Chiriboga
Yale University
carlos.chiriboga@yale.edu

 

Regional survey program

Dr. Yann Desailly-Chanson
Yale University
yann.desailly-chanson@yale.edu

 

Main Plaza excavation program

Dr. Diana Fridberg

Univ. of Washington in St. Louis

dfridberg@wustl.edu


Ancient fauna use research

Cristina Guirola

Universidad del Valle Guatemala

guirocris@gmail.com


Main plaza excavations

Archaeobotanical analysis

Lic. Rodrigo Guzmán

Universidad del Valle Guatemala

cello_rodrigo@hotmail.com


Mapping and local survey

Licda. Lilliana Padilla

Universidad de San Carlos

licapapu@hotmail.com


Palace excavations

 

 

 

Please feel free to email us or visit our La Corona Archaeological Project Facebook page.

.